You are here: Home

New Judges Sworn in


STATE HOUSE - President Museveni on June 20, 2013 presided over the swearing-in of a record 25 new judges during a colorful ceremony at State House Entebbe. This makes him the first President to appoint such a number of judges at once anywhere in the world. President Museveni said the judges have a challenge to deliver services to the people through coordination and partnership with the Police who do the investigations and the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) who bring in the cases.

The Chief Justice Benjamin Odoki commended the President for what he described as a record number of appointments, saying no President had ever appointed 25 judges at ago and that this is a bumper harvest for the judiciary cautioning the new judges to stay in the judiciary and not leave but build and serve their country


Below is the list of the new judges sworn in by President Museveni yesterday.


Supreme Court – Justice Amos Twinomujuni

Supreme Court – Lady Justice Stella Arach-Amoko

Justice of Appeal – Lady Justice Solomy Balungi Bossa

Justice of Appeal – Justice Eldad Mwangusya

Justice of Appeal – Justice Rubby Aweri Opio

Justice of Appeal – Lady Justice Faith Mwondh

Justice of Appeal – Lillian Tibatemwa Ekirikubinza

Justice of Appeal – Richard Buteera

Justice of Appeal – Kenneth Kakuru

High Court – Henry Peter Adonyo

High Court – Margaret Tibulya

High Court – Elizabeth Alividza

High Court – Godfrey Namundi

High Court – Henrietta Wolayo

High Court – David Batema

High Court – John Eudes Keitirima

High Court – Henry Kaweesa Isabirye

High Court – Elizabeth Kibula Kabanda

High Court – Damalie Lwanga

High Court – Lydia Mugambe Ssali

High Court – Vincent Okwanga

High Court – Alexandra Nkonge Rugadya

High Court – Dr. Winfred Nabisinde

High Court – Eva Luswata

High Court – Micheal Elubu



See also:


President names new Judges


By This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.| Published: June 21, 2013