October 03, 2023

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha

Steering Committee of the Access to Justice Sub-programme

Francis Atoke, the Solicitor General and Chairperson of the A2J Steering Committee Francis Atoke, the Solicitor General and Chairperson of the A2J Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the body responsible for policy formulation, coordination, fundraising, external accountability, and quality assurance of the Access to Justice (JLOS) sub-programme results to the people of Uganda.  The Committee consists of the following officials from JLOS institutions:

  1. The Solicitor General (Chairperson)
  2. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs (Alternate Chairperson)
  3. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Internal Affairs
  4. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local Government
  5. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Gender, Labour, and Social Development
  6. Permanent Secretary/Secretary to the Treasury, Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development
  7. Permanent Secretary/Secretary, Judicial Service Commission
  8. Secretary, Uganda Law Reform Commission
  9. Secretary, Uganda Human Rights Commission
  10. The Chief Registrar
  11. Director Law Development Centre
  12. Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions
  13. Inspector General of Police
  14. Commissioner General of Prisons
  15. Registrar General, Uganda Registration Services Bureau
  16. Executive Director, National Identification & Registration Authority
  17. Registrar, Tax Appeals Tribunal
  18. Director, Citizenship, and Immigration Control
  19. Secretary, Amnesty Commission
  20. President, Uganda Law Society
  21. Executive Director, CADER
  22. Chairperson Technical Committee (Ex officio)
  23. Senior Technical Advisor (Ex Officio)

The Steering Committee may co-opt any institution(s), individuals, Development Partners, or Non-State Actors as deemed necessary to their meetings. 

Mr. Francis Atoke, the Solicitor General is the current Chairperson of the Access to Justice Steering Committee.



Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on Sunday, 17 September 2023 19:01